Duo Maxwell (
maxwellsdaemon) wrote in
jikan_network2022-06-29 11:10 pm
[Text] un: god.of.death
Settle an argument for me, fellow Nipponions.
When your S/O has a death wish, it's just fine and dandy to go and get a stiff drink or several.
Cuz I'm gettin kinda pissed at the side-eyes I'M gettin for enjoying a nice, cold beer when this jackass keeps running off to play with some other guys sword.
SPEAKING OF! Turns out drinking alone is a bad idea and what's gettin his panties in a bunch. Anyone wanna join me for a drink's welcome!
When your S/O has a death wish, it's just fine and dandy to go and get a stiff drink or several.
Cuz I'm gettin kinda pissed at the side-eyes I'M gettin for enjoying a nice, cold beer when this jackass keeps running off to play with some other guys sword.
SPEAKING OF! Turns out drinking alone is a bad idea and what's gettin his panties in a bunch. Anyone wanna join me for a drink's welcome!

[Text] un: Justice
no subject
no subject
[video] un: hotturk
no subject
no subject
A sucker. That's who. Send me some directions and I'm there.
no subject
As well as a promise to have a drink ready and waiting for when he shows up.]
no subject
So, you got something to bitch about?
no subject
Don't haveta listen to me bitch, Red. Just sit and let me drink so certain people don't call me a fuckin alcoholic or somethin... [He wasn't. He was just miserable.]
no subject
[Not like he hadn't expected that he'd be walking into something. He might've acted airheaded at times, but he could be a smart cookie. Possibly baked in alcohol.
Maybe he should've asked for some cookies, too. Probably too late now.
He comfortably took a sip of his drink.]
no subject
[The last was muttered darkly and punctuated by a deep drink of his beer.
He liked Reno. He would really rather not fight him. But if it came down to it he would...]
It's just like that post said. What do you do when your significant other has a fucking death wish? Damn wars over... We don't need to die now.
no subject
Ah, one of those, huh? You can take the man outta the fight but you can't take the fight outta the man.
...Or woman. [Elena had been a little trigger happy.] Yeah, our group was going through something like that. Some people were adjusting better than others.
[Funny enough, he and Rude probably adjusted the best, and they definitely weren't in normal territory.]
no subject
He's got this... honour and justice boner that's... usually somethin I admire. [Since he didn't have much in the way of that himself.] But makes him think he can go toe-to-toe with assholes with swords that're clearly overcompensating for tiny dicks, but these bastards are super powered. So he comes home to me battered.
And one of these damn times he won't come home at all. He'll pick a fight with the wrong dickless wonder and... [Duo sighed and downed the rest of his beer.] ... And then I'll have to burn this whole fucking town to the ground. And that'd be a shame. I kinda like it.
no subject
[It was weird because Reno might've done a little running around fighting people who were way overpowered himself. He'd definitely discovered that there were people out of his league, frustrating as it was.
It wasn't out of honor, though. It was just because he was a dick who liked fighting.
He wondered if Rude ever worried about him like that? Maybe not... His ear twitched a bit.]
I'm not sure I know the solution to that one. I can text my partner if you want to know what tricks he uses to deal with it.
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
[Text] un: masamune
no subject
1/2
2/2
no subject
no subject
no subject
[Action]
no subject
no subject
[ He puts his hand on the door and attempts to barge in. ]
no subject
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
Bless these two idiots
YES
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)